Home » Life » The Writing on the Wall

The Writing on the Wall

The writing on the wall speaks louder than my dreams,
And for what it’s worth, know that I can read.
For in those moments, when I dig into the depths of me,
It is clear, the fate, that my inaction will bring.

For now I sit and toil in my hesitation,
Though I want to unleash my greatest passion.
But how much grace will my conscious allow me to exploit?
Because I know my mind is extremely adroit.

I can bend and abuse this grace to my comfort,
Too allow my surface to skew support.
But when my self deceit fades quick into reality,
All that is left is a true reflection of me.

The writing on the wall speaks louder than my dreams,
And for all that it is worth, I can read.
So what now, when its impeccably clear what all of this means,
That writing on the wall speaks louder than my dreams…

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

