Home » Life » Waging War

Waging War

I bet you feel clever,
As you peer into my defeated eyes.
And you feed on this moment.
Like a leech on a vein.

But this vein will run dry,
And your smug smirk will be forever cast.
For the war we wage will end,
And I will defeat you.

You can whisper me lies,
Feed me empty promises of desire.
And you may at times deceive.
I know you have before.

Your snide expression screams,
Silently feast off of my failure’s fruit.
For I’ve fallen many times,
With and without your sway.

But I give you my word,
Because I hate everything that you are,
And love all that you are not,
Yes, I will defeat you.

And,

I bet you feel clever,
As you gaze upon His infected bride.
Salivating as you watch,
His bride become a hor.

But this bride will be pure,
She will walk the aisle in white once more.
For this war we wage will end,
And we will defeat you.

You can spread dissension,
Inject her with vials of illusions.
And you may cause her stumble,
As many steps before.

Your eyes say everything,
As your pupils dilate blissfully,
Observing your evil wake,
And what we’ve caused ourselves.

But we give you our word,
Because we hate everything that you are,
And love all that you are not,
Yes, we will defeat you.

Or have you forgotten?
He already has.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

